You, Me and ADHD

Hello everyone. So I will start off this blog post with a confession . . . I don’t want to type this post for literally the world to see, but I must remain obedient to the Holy Spirit. We don’t like to expose those things about ourselves that only God knows about for fear of how people will react or think about us. I have accepted that this is a golden opportunity to encourage and uplift others who are going through or will go through a similar situation. Okay . . . taking a big girl breath . . . slowly exhaling. About three years ago my handsome Hasani bear was diagnosed with ADHD, which stands for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. I’ll let you take a moment to let that sink in. To be quite honest with you, I was in D.E.N.I.A.L. for the first two years and even got a second opinion. I also sought the advise of my spiritual leaders and prayed to God for wisdom and guidance.

I’ll be sharing more of my journey thus far in my You, Me and ADHD series. I am also disclosing upfront that I am definitely not an expert on this subject. For any advise or suggestions I provide should first and foremost be brought before God as you go through your journey. For parents out there who have unique children, please do not be ashamed, embarrassed or feel condemned about getting your child tested. Knowledge is power. Since God only blessed us with His Holy Word and not a book with specific instructions for our little one, we have to rely on God for strategies on how to raise our children. My advise: Do what you have to do to develop your parental game plan. God has said that His people perish for lack of knowledge (Hosea 4:6). So take the first step and get your child tested. I’ll be praying for you and your little one. Be encouraged and be blessed. Oh and make sure to let me know if you have a prayer request.

Posted on July 15, 2013, in Motherhood, You Me and ADHD Series and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

