God Still Protects

Yesterday my best friend and I were in the elevator just chatting away. When the elevator stopped on our floor,  the doors opened and we were still chatting.  All of a sudden a piece of metal about seven inches long and three inches wide fell from where the doors close together and landed out in the hallway. Usually when I’m in the elevator, I’m standing right in front of the doors and walk out as soon as they open, but this time we were standing towards the back of the elevator. If either of us had been standing right behind the doors, that metal cover would have hit us on the head. God is awesome! I am so thankful for His protection.

My friend and I walked out of that elevator praising and thanking God. That morning I also prayed for protection from hurt, harm and danger for my children and myself. I pray that God will encamp His angels around us from the north, the south, the east and the west. I also pray for God to cover us with His Shekinah glory so that we have hedge of protection around us. My friend told me she had prayed Psalms 91 that morning. This is an amazing scripture to meditate on for God’s protection. The Word says “If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,” and you make the Most High your dwelling,  no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent (Psalm 91:9-10, NIV). I encourage you to read the entire chapter. God will protect you, trust me, He can not fail and He does not lie. Be blessed.

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

