Just Worship Me

Here’s a poem I wrote a while ago during my study of worship. I was meditating on Psalm 46:10, which says “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” (NKJV). This poem was literally poured into me by the Holy Spirit. God is awesome and He desires to have a relationship with us through worship. So, as you read this poem, hear God’s heart and chose this day to worship Him in the splendor of His holiness. Be blessed.

Poem: Just Worship Me

Don’t worry about where you will live or what you will eat.
I AM your God and you are My child.
I have everything in control.
Just be still and know that I am God!
Let it go. You can’t handle it.
So just worship Me.

Don’t worry about how your bills will get paid.
I AM your God and you are My child.
I alone am the supplier of each and every one of your needs.
Just be still and know that I am God!
Let it go. You can’t handle it.
So just worship Me.

Don’t worry if those closest to you turn their backs on you.
I AM your God and you are My child.
I will never leave you or forsake.
Just be still and know that I am God!
Let it go. You can’t handle it.
So just worship Me.

Do you need a miracle? Just worship Me.
Do you need a new job? Just worship Me.
Do you need healing? Just worship Me.
Do you need peace of mind? Just worship Me.
Do you need direction? Just worship Me.

Forget about your situation for a few moments and just worship me.
I did not design your body to carry the weight of the world.
I did not design your body to carry anxiety and worry.
I did not design your body to hold on to doubt and fear.

I sculpted you in My image so you can be filled with My peace.
So just worship Me.

I handcrafted you in My likeness so you can be filled with My joy.
So just worship Me.

I knit you together in your mother’s womb so you could worship Me.
I clothed you in your right mind so you could worship Me.

I raised up a standard against your enemies so you could worship Me.

My children.
My heart longs to commune with you.
Do you want to worship Me?
You must be humble.

My children.
I have so much I want to give to you.
Do you want to worship Me?
You must sacrifice.

My children.
I have your breakthrough.
Do you want to worship Me?
You must be obedient.

All I want you to do is worship Me.
Just worship Me.

~ Crystal Awkward 2012

Posted on May 10, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

