The Word of my Testimony

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, but God has been busy in my life.  Revelation 12:11 says that “they overcame him (Satan) by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony” (NKJV). I wanted to share a snippet of the good things God has done for me. I pray that you are encouraged and blessed by my testimony. So here goes . . .

My court date for child support that was set for last week has been moved to May 17 due to a mistake by the clerk’s office.  I admit that I was sad by this news and almost cried in front of the judge, but I know that God has a plan for me (Jeremiah 29:11). I currently do not make enough money to pay my bills and expenses or even give Hasani money for lunch. My tax refund that I’ve been using to supplement the income I’ve not been getting from child support has run out. I still have not received anything from my children’s father since December. My prayer has been for God to provide me with fresh manna daily. Instead of worrying about what I don’t have, I’ve been thanking God for everything that I do have (1 Thessalonians 5:18). My cell phone was cut off this past weekend and I don’t have the money for my car payment, which is due on the 15th. It is a year this month that God has blessed me with my car, which was an absolute need. I’ve been standing on God’s word that His blessings bring no sorrow with them (Proverbs 10:22). I’ve placed my cell phone, car, medical bills, student loan and everything I have in God’s hands, because I can’t do anything else, but trust that God will provide me with the finances I need (Philippians 4:19).

I’ve stopped praying for God to just give me enough to pay this and that. I’ve started declaring overflow in my bank accounts, my children’s accounts, for my future children and my descendents. I’ve decreed abundance so that I have to give to those in need, for God’s plans, for investments and I will have plenty more left over. Last week, God told me to start thinking as if I already have the money and that on some unknown date my account will mature.

So this morning, I checked the status of my child support case and found out that a payment of $400 has been made. God has answered my prayers! Halleluiah! His word will not fail and it will not return void, but it will do what God sent it to accomplish (Isaiah 55:11). God is awesome and I know that this is only a sample of what God has in store for me. Have a restful and blessed day in the Lord!  :0)
Posted on May 9, 2012, in Faith, Money and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

