Crazy Faith Testimony

And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death. Revelation 12:11

During a church meeting back in January, while we were going over finances, I heard the Holy Spirit tell me to sow a $1,000 seed. All I said was ‘Lord, if you provide me with the money, I will sow the seed.’ I of course had no idea where it was going to come from or when I was going to get it. I did assume that God was going to bless me with a new job making way more than what I’m making now and that I would receive the money that way. Jehovah Jirreh; however, had other plans in mind.

This year when I did my taxes, my refund was three times more than I have ever received. The first time I saw the amount, I went and double checked all of the information to make sure I didn’t do anything wrong. Everything was correct. All I could say was HALLELUJAH! THANK YOU JESUS! Not only had God provided me with the money to sow the seed, but He also blessed me financially. God is awesome!

When I received my refund, the first thing I did was write out a check for the seed offering. I informed my Apostle and Prophetess about what happened. I had not planned on sharing this testimony with the rest of the congregation, but yet again God had other plans. That Sunday while the choir was singing and I was dancing before the Lord, I entered into the Holy of Holies and the Lord God told me to tell them (the congregation) about what He had done for me. I’ll be honest with you, I was afraid to tell them. I was afraid of what people would say or think of me. God revealed to me that I was allowing satan to shut me up and keep me quiet about the goodness of God. Satan knows that when I am obedient to God and allow Him to use me, the words that come out of my mouth set captives free. So out of obedience to God and with His strength, I shared my testimony. God is truly amazing!

If God told you to do something out of the ordinary, what would you do? Do you have crazy faith?

Posted on April 28, 2011, in Faith, Money and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

