Tithes & Offerings Testimony Times Three

God has just been so good to me that I just can’t keep this to myself. I have three different blessings to tell you about that have occurred in the past five weeks.

Blessing One – This one is all about debt cancellation. Once I moved to Hampton back in October, I applied for and was approved to receive child care subsidies. I still had my children in child care in Richmond to give myself time to find another qualified and trustworthy provider. For some reason beyond my understanding, my case worker never received the paperwork to add my current provider to the list of providers. So even though I had been approved for the subsidy, I technically didn’t have it. So, to make a long story short. In January, right before I found another child care provider, I found out that my current provider had received a violation from social services and that effective immediately they were no longer able to accept the child care subsidies. My heart sank.

Without the subsidy, the weekly rate for both of my children was $200. Since I had been approved for the child care subsidy back in November, I had been paying $100 sometimes $200 every other week as I had been instructed to do. So without the subsidy, I now owed almost $1,600. I prayed about this and asked God to work something out. By faith I knew that God was going to provide somehow. I was hoping that God would allow this debt to be cancelled, but I also was prepared to make arrangements to pay it all.

After I turned in my two weeks notice, I asked my child care provider to let me know how much my balance was. So every day for two weeks I was expecting her to tell me something. On the last day, she told me not to worry about it. Previous she told me that she was once a single mother and knew how hard things could be sometimes. Thank you Jesus! My debt has been cancelled! BLESSINGS!

Blessing Two – I have been searching for another job since July of 2009. I applied for another job two weeks ago and I found out that the position had just been filled. The good news is that the person who received my application noted that I would be eligible to apply for another position that was available and I was called a few days later for an interview. Yeah! That was nothing but God for me to be interviewed for a position that I didn’t even apply for. ANOTHER BLESSING!

Blessing Three – I started riding the VanPool to and from work at the beginning of this. Right now I am a temporary rider, which means I will only be able to ride that day only if there is a seat available and be prepared to drive myself just in case. When I first found out about this I admit I was a bit stressed out because I know how much gas costs for me to drive myself daily compared to using the VanPool. I honestly did not have the money to drive myself and I just didn’t want to do the driving. It just so happened that Virginia wasn’t hit with those snow storms until after I was “safely” on the van. Thank you Jesus!

Yesterday I found out that as of March 1, next Monday, I will be a permanent rider. BLESSINGS! Today I found out that since I am now a temporary rider, I only pay on the days that I use the VanPool (permanent riders have to pay even if they don’t use the VanPool), which is a blessing because I didn’t use the van for the entire month. Now the money that was supposed to go toward the Vanpool for this month will now be used to buy baby formula. Thank you Jesus! MORE BLESSINGS!

God has been so awesome to me. His word does not fail. I’m a living testimony.

Malachi 3:10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it.

Be Blessed!

Posted on February 23, 2010, in Money and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

