Be God’s Valentine

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day (USA). This is my first year as a single woman, which hit me on Saturday. The couples had a fellowship at my church on Friday night and my parents went. On Saturday they showed me the pictures of the couples who attended. I was happy that my parents had a good time, but later that day sadness sunk in, but only for a moment. Satan tried to make me believe that I was lonely and depressed because I’m not in a relationship right now, but Satan is a lier. In that moment he tried so steal my joy, but the joy of the Lord is my strength (Nehemiah 8:10b).

God reminded me that He loves me and that right now is not the time for me to have companionship. Don’t be discouraged if you didn’t receive flowers or candy or confessions of love. Just remember that God loves you, He loves you unconditionally. His love for me means more than all the chocolate kisses, heart candy, and huggable teddy bears. If you didn’t have a Valentine, just be God’s Valentine everyday by obeying His commands. Be Blessed.

Posted on February 16, 2010, in Sleeping Beauty Series, Womanhood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

