For God’s Glory

Verse for the day:

1 John 4:4 (Amplified Bible) Little children, you are of God [you belong to Him] and have [already] defeated and overcome them [the agents if the antichrist], because He Who lives in you is greater (mightier) than he who is in the world.

Lesson for the day:

Trust God, it’s all for His glory.

. . . . . . . . . . . .

 I am currently going through spiritual warfare. Satan is using someone close to me to try and destroy my family and shake my faith in God. I’ve been lied to and lied on, mistreated, accused of doing wrong and threatened. Just like the Prophet Elijah ran in fear when Queen Jezebel threatened him (1 Kings 19:1-3a), I too want to run and hide and keep quiet about what what’s been going on. When this storm hit, I asked God why now. Why, when I just started going back to school? Why, when I have no where else to go? Why, when I’m already stressed out at work? Why?  As God does with me, He gently whispered in my ear. And the answer I received was “Trust Me. It’s for My Glory.”

Whatever you may be going through, I just want to encourage you and remind you to trust God. Seek Him for guidance. Follow His commands. Everything happens for a reason. Just trust God that He will bring you through your trials and tests. When the storm is over, make sure to give God the glory.

Be Blessed

Posted on January 28, 2010, in His Warrior Bride and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I never thought I will agree with this opinion, but you know I agree partially now

Leave a Reply

