Haiku Psalms 1.0

A haiku is a japanese style of poetry that has only three lines. The first and last line only have five syllables and the second line can only have seven syllables in it. So here are several poems from my Haiku Psalms Series. Enjoy.

*************************************

Haiku Psalm 1
Abba my Father
God You is truly awesome
My Lord Jesus Christ

Haiku Psalm 6
In the midst of fear
As I walk thru the valley
You said peace be still

Haiku Psalm 13
My soul yearns for You
To feel your presence near me
Guiding me daily

~crystal awkward 2009

Posted on November 12, 2009, in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

