Done lost my mind

It feels like a slap in the face, when the Holy Spirit convicts you or at least it did for me. During a counseling session with my Co-Pastor, she told me that I had put GH in God’s place. What?! I didn’t realize that I had done this nor did I do this intentionally. Earlier this year the Holy Spirit told me not to trust GH, that I should trust God. At the time I thought, I should be able to trust my husband. When he says he’s going to do something, I should have faith and believe that it will get done. God in all His infinite wisdom and knowledge knew that GH was going to fail me and God warned me, but I didn’t listen. Be careful that you don’t put people or things ahead of God. Now if you do, when the Holy Spirit convicts you, repent and be quick to put God back where He belongs. Keep God first in all you do. Be blessed.

*****************************************

Done Lost my Mind

OH LORD!
I can’t believe I done lost my mind
Put that man on Your precious throne
Wanted to put all my trust in him
And he kept on failing me
Kept getting upset but I
Could not see that he was not the one who could
Supply all my needs.

OH LORD!
I can’t believe I done lost my mind
Put that man at the head of my life
Wanted him to lead me
And he led me astray
Kept getting angry, but I
Would not see that he was not the one who could
Direct my path

OH LORD!
I can’t believe I done lost my mind
I thank you for loving me unconditionally
Even though I didn’t keep my mind
Stayed on you
I’m sorry
I got my mind right now
I’m ready for You to be my Lord and Savior again
Thank you LORD.

 ~crystal awkward 2009

Posted on November 6, 2009, in His Warrior Bride, Poetry, Sleeping Beauty Series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

