Man of my Dreams

I started writing this poem in 2006 and it was going to be called “Man in my Dreams”. It was suppose to start out like this:

Man in my dreams
Where were you last night?
As I waited for you to join me

For some reason I couldn’t finish this poem . . . until now. Instead of settling for a man in my dreams, I’ve decided to wait for the man of my dreams. The husband, companion, the life mate that God has prepared for me.

Sometimes we can be so blinded by the man or woman in our life, that we can’t see that they are not the person that God wants us to wait for. Here’s my life learned lesson: don’t be in such a hurry to get married or be in a relationship. It’s better to wait on the Lord than to be in a relationship or marriage with someone that God did not intend for you to be with. Be blessed.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Man of my Dreams

Man of my dreams
Been such a long time since I’ve thought about you
Wasn’t able to see you through the haze of my current reality
But now that my vision has changed,
you showed up again just to look my way

Man of my dreams
I live in faith
For the day God will bless me
with you and you with me
So get ready as I prepare myself for you

Man of my dreams
I live in patience
For the day you will show me how a gentleman
Is suppose to love a woman
So I encourage myself because it shall come to pass

Man of my dreams
I live in expectation
For the day you will approach me
Already know what you will say
So be encouraged by my affirmative confirmation of our future together

~Crystal Awkward 2009

Posted on October 31, 2009, in Sleeping Beauty Series, Womanhood and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

